Day one!

My electronics may not survive me setting up this blog!

Well, I have had this desire to blog! I have put it off cause we just bought a house and with unpacking and everything I just hadn’t gotten around to it. So today I thought would be the day, mostly because I wanted to be able to share all our project including the good, the bad and girls even the ugly! But just getting this darn page set up has been the biggest frustration ever! (Probably not really but it feels like it today) If I could just pay someone (probably one of my kids could figure it out easy peasy) to set it up and say here Judy, just go here and type and add pictures! That’s really what I needed!! Okay, I am far enough along to have gotten to write and post but am pretty sure my page says NOTHING about me! I typed the following on my profile and then realized it was my wordpress profile not my blog! Go ahead and laugh, I was totally frustrated! Here is what I said:

I love home projects, up cycling or just giving something a coat of paint (Hubby says I paint everything!!). I guess Farmhouse chic is my style, if I have to pick one. I also love my Starbucks chai tea, belly dancing and have a slight obsession with Rick Springfield, I mean I am not overly stalkerish! I don’t own a lock of his hair or anything! (Don’t judge!)

Hubby and I just bought our first house together and we are super excited to get going on home projects. Our home was built in 1960 and hasn’t been updated since! A little scary and exiting! More exciting for me I am sure. Y’all we have a yellow dishwasher! It works but the plumbing has to be redone. Anywho…. hope you subscribe to my blog and keep up with our crazy journey! And comment! Love to have comments!

See where my frustrations are coming from! Why would I want that as my profile not my page! Ugghhh!!! I am not sure how but I can blog, just type and post but I have no idea how to change my fonts, how to change the color or add photos to my page but I can type! So the Idea is to blog about all that stuff listed above but I haven’t figured out exactly how I am going to make that happen but rest assured that if you come back I will figure it out and make you laugh in the process!

UPDATE:  (all of 5 minutes later )Well I hit publish and then I took me several minutes to figure out what everyone would be seeing and low and behold the above underlined stuff that I didn’t think I had put in the correct place… yeah well guess it was! Cause  there it was on my home page! Bless!! Hang with me I will not let this beat me!

10 thoughts on “Day one!

  1. You go lady. I love fixing things, and upcycling too. I thought being retired would give me more time, but alas, not true. I have more projects than ever. I will love to follow your blog and see your finished projects. See you in bellydance class.

    Like

  2. Love it, sis! And watching my little bro tackle these things is very inspiring! Thanks for your time and God Bless your new house!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment